Support Forum

Login to start a new topic.
Title
Posts/Date
2 posts
Tuesday 10th December 2019
How to draw an ellipse using the Circle / Ellipse (Ctrl + E) Command
4 posts
Tuesday 10th December 2019
Schematic to layout to 3D view using OpenCell library
6 posts
Friday 6th December 2019
Scripting in python
4 posts
Thursday 28th November 2019
Convert to Polygon on Save
5 posts
Wednesday 6th November 2019
Boolean Operations on large numbers of Polygons
6 posts
Monday 30th September 2019
How is "number of points" in a circle generated?
2 posts
Tuesday 3rd September 2019
FindPage of Layout Editor doesn't work anymore?
2 posts
Monday 26th August 2019
Area calculation in a macro
2 posts
Tuesday 20th August 2019
Open GDS with a double click in the Windwos file manager
3 posts
Monday 19th August 2019
Scripting LayoutEditor in Python with PyCharm on a Windows 10 machine
2 posts
Tuesday 13th August 2019
Macro Question: header files?
3 posts
Monday 15th July 2019
Installation problem with QT on Ubuntu 18.04
2 posts
Thursday 4th July 2019
Image Transfer
2 posts
Monday 1st July 2019
Recover unsaved work
2 posts
Friday 21st June 2019
Programatically setting the width of a Path
2 posts
Wednesday 19th June 2019
Edit-in-place coordinates
3 posts
Thursday 13th June 2019
Integer-width paths end up with coordinates off-grid
4 posts
Friday 14th June 2019
Boolean operation creates "too large" file size for Free version
4 posts
Friday 7th June 2019
Origin Marker and Text Sizes
8 posts
Tuesday 11th June 2019
Question about using FreeRoute with KiCAD files
2 posts
Tuesday 28th May 2019
Shortkeys - how to change assignments?
14 posts
Friday 14th June 2019
Difficulty with Cutting Shapes
3 posts
Thursday 6th June 2019
Select filters
2 posts
Thursday 16th May 2019
What is the macro command of "Modify Corners" and how to use it?
5 posts
Thursday 30th May 2019
Stretching shapes by partial selection
4 posts
Tuesday 4th June 2019
Cutting shapes
8 posts
Sunday 9th June 2019
Snap setting in layout
2 posts
Monday 13th May 2019
Making a macro invoke another macro
2 posts
Monday 13th May 2019
Project Initialization and layouteditor startup
6 posts
Monday 13th May 2019
Selected items cannot be deleted by deleteSelect() function!
2 posts
Monday 6th May 2019
What is the equivalent macro of the "Attach" command?
5 posts
Sunday 5th May 2019
Schematics, wire auto-join / "healing"
6 posts
Monday 24th June 2019
Schematics, Text Sizes
7 posts
Tuesday 7th May 2019
PyCell
10 posts
Tuesday 21st May 2019
fSelect( ) function doesn't select the correct box
4 posts
Saturday 4th May 2019
Texts do not scale with zoom in / out
4 posts
Saturday 4th May 2019
Schematic Editor - Creating my own libraries
3 posts
Tuesday 30th April 2019
Tutorials and Videos
3 posts
Wednesday 24th April 2019
Install full license for all users on one computer
4 posts
Friday 12th April 2019
Layout design with an external generated netlist?
8 posts
Saturday 4th May 2019
Problem with our e-beam system
4 posts
Wednesday 10th April 2019
Display cell names and their boundaries only
3 posts
Wednesday 10th April 2019
Command prompt window
2 posts
Tuesday 9th April 2019
Error 2803 when installing new version of LayoutEditor 20190401
5 posts
Thursday 4th April 2019
Reopen the Layers and Help Sub-Windows
7 posts
Thursday 4th April 2019
Maximum Physical Design Size and Database Units
6 posts
Thursday 30th May 2019
Approximating a Circle with Polygons
2 posts
Thursday 21st March 2019
Installing the LayoutEditor on drive d:
5 posts
Monday 25th March 2019
Problem with toPolygonSelect and Python API
6 posts
Sunday 3rd March 2019
Adjust Pop-up Window Size
2 posts
Monday 10th June 2019
Watermark in the free version
2 posts
Sunday 24th February 2019
Reduced Version of the LayoutEditor
2 posts
Sunday 24th February 2019
Technology-specific DRC
2 posts
Sunday 24th February 2019
Customize DRC
2 posts
Sunday 24th February 2019
List of macro commands
4 posts
Thursday 17th January 2019
Using boolean on arrays
2 posts
Wednesday 9th January 2019
Layout editor shutting down when opening a .dxf file
4 posts
Tuesday 8th January 2019
Selecting multiple objects and changing them all to one layer
4 posts
Tuesday 30th April 2019
Layer number
2 posts
Wednesday 12th December 2018
Size of an object
6 posts
Sunday 9th December 2018
Create a size gradient for a large number (]400) of single objects
2 posts
Friday 7th December 2018
Array of components in the SchematicEditor
4 posts
Thursday 6th December 2018
How to draw a 5 star polygon
4 posts
Thursday 6th December 2018
How to change the icon size
3 posts
Thursday 30th May 2019
File Size Limitation in the Free Version
2 posts
Sunday 2nd December 2018
site license for LayoutEditor
2 posts
Wednesday 7th November 2018
adjusting text size/line height
9 posts
Friday 2nd November 2018
Debug in macro scripts
2 posts
Friday 26th October 2018
transfering the license key on a new system
13 posts
Monday 29th October 2018
Use Python LayoutScript from external editor
4 posts
Sunday 28th October 2018
How to return to GDSII from LEC file?
2 posts
Sunday 14th October 2018
Macro headers and system variables in Windows
4 posts
Tuesday 30th April 2019
I have been looking at the "Library Manager" and it appears ...
9 posts
Saturday 13th October 2018
Technology setup,errata / issues, Win10 current release
2 posts
Thursday 4th October 2018
convert a CIF file into a GDS file
2 posts
Monday 24th September 2018
since 20012 I have a 'reduced' license of the LayoutEditor. ...
3 posts
Monday 24th September 2018
I am using 20160425 release of the LayoutEditor on a Ubuntu ...
4 posts
Saturday 8th September 2018
setZoomMode() method
5 posts
Sunday 23rd September 2018
Display all cells in a hierarchical list dialog
4 posts
Saturday 8th September 2018
Select cells using cSelect()
4 posts
Thursday 11th October 2018
How to import technology files?
2 posts
Tuesday 14th August 2018
How to get a quote for a LayoutEditor license?
2 posts
Monday 6th August 2018
Functionality reduced with latest update?
3 posts
Friday 3rd August 2018
Selecting stacked items on page
2 posts
Sunday 29th July 2018
passing arrays to a user defined function
2 posts
Sunday 29th July 2018
Initialize an array at declaration
2 posts
Tuesday 24th July 2018
cropWithSelection and punchWithSelection commands
4 posts
Wednesday 25th July 2018
Opening a file with an older version of layout editor
2 posts
Tuesday 17th July 2018
Site License for the LayoutEditor
2 posts
Wednesday 11th July 2018
Deleting permanent rulers
4 posts
Friday 6th July 2018
How to extract the center of polygons by a macro?
4 posts
Tuesday 17th July 2018
Problem opening a DXF file
9 posts
Tuesday 30th April 2019
Generate Technology File
2 posts
Tuesday 19th June 2018
Syntax issue with LayoutScript for Python
4 posts
Friday 5th April 2019
Using DWG with LayoutEditor
2 posts
Sunday 17th June 2018
Issues when importing DXF
3 posts
Tuesday 26th June 2018
LayoutEditor license is locked
2 posts
Tuesday 17th July 2018
How big of a file (gds, oas) can LayoutEditor handle on a typical workstation?
4 posts
Tuesday 17th July 2018
How can I create a square containing a circle
12 posts
Thursday 31st May 2018
Problem in running python script(Layout Editor)
2 posts
Wednesday 23rd May 2018
Problem with FastHenry
1 posts
Monday 21th May 2018
New Release of the LayoutEditor
2 posts
Tuesday 17th July 2018
Problem with Boolean Operation
4 posts
Wednesday 12th December 2018
Node-locked file
1 posts
Thursday 17th May 2018
Welcome to the new Support Forum