User LayoutEditorFull Friday 8th June 2018
I accidentally installed the license on multiple systems. Now the license is locked and i cannot longer save designs to disk. What to do?
Jürgen LayoutEditorFull Friday 8th June 2018
A normal single seat license of the LayoutEditor can be installed on a single system. The license can be transfered to a different system by removing it from the first system before installing the original license key on a new system. A license can be removed with the *remove* button inside the license dialog. If a license key is installed on more than one system, it will be detected with some delay and you will be notice about this violation by a popup message when starting the LayoutEditor. Once you see this message you should act promptly and remove the license key on one of the systems. If you don't do that, the license will be locked and can no longer be used on any system. If the license is locked, please remove it from all of your systems and contact the sales. A license can only be unlocked, if it is nowhere installed.
Jürgen LayoutEditorFull Tuesday 26th June 2018
To remove a license key, open the LayoutEditor and go to *mainmenu/help/register license/remove*. The license key will be remove. You can continue to use the free version of the LayoutEditor.
Deinstalling the LayoutEditor package will NOT remove the license key. Just the application is remove. The license key and the last LayoutEditor setting will stay on the system and be present after a reinstallation