Support Forum

Autosave question

User
LayoutEditorFull
Friday 3rd May 2024
Does the autosave function stop working if I I have more than 1 copy of LayoutEditor open (e.g. to copy features from one layout to another)?
J├╝rgen
LayoutEditorFull
Saturday 4th May 2024
The autosave feature continue to work when two or more copies of the LayoutEditor are open. The autosave feature will store a copy of the current open layout into the *tmp* folder of your system every few minutes. This save operation is only triggered in case the design was modified within the last autosave-time-period. So if you open a design to copy just some shapes from it into the clipboard, the autosave would not be triggered as this copy operation does not modify the design.